Effective Use of Color

For an assignment in my Intro to Media Arts class, I was asked to search for two design examples (one web design & one print advertisement) where color is used as a primary component.

Image

For the web design, I chose the Rdio site.  I feel that the color is dynamic and expressive, which generates a lot of  balance within the image they use.  The colors chosen are all over the spectrum wheel complimenting the diverse range of artist’s in today’s music culture.

Image

For the print advertisement, I chose the Brooks shoe ad.  I feel they picked the similar colors of the product and the warped scenery in the background to create a high energy visual.  The picture captures your attention and staring at it too long, might lead your eye to view the product instead.

About crimsonreign

I am 37 years young. I am currently enrolled at Lane Community College which is located in Eugene, Oregon. I went back to school to further my education and learn a variety of skills. I believe being multi-disciplined can lead to more career opportunities so I am aiming towards an AA in multimedia design. I created my wordpress profile as an assignment for my Intro to Media Arts class. I will list various blogs related to the class. I have recently began delving into the world of photography and I will share some pictures I have taken in the near future. Audio/Video is an area of interest that I hope to learn more and become involved in.
This entry was posted in Color, Intro to Media Arts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

